If you listen close…you can still hear the wedding bells!

chapelcleanblog

My incredibly awesome and amazing friends, Maggie and Zac, just tied the knot a few weekends ago at this amazing little white chapel in Galena.  If you wanna get hitched in Galena, IL – this is the place!!!

I took this photo as we were leaving the rehearsal.  I love the color of the sky, the antique feeling of the chapel, and the speckles from the old camera glass.  Although this shot is a little “dirtier” then I usually prefer, to me it looks antique and beautiful.  It also brings up such great memories of that very special day!

I want to congratulate the newly-wed couple again (P.S. read Maggie’s blog here).  And also thank them for letting me be a part of their special day!  It was so much fun! 

For amazing pictures of the day (or if you need the most fabulous photographer you can find) check out Erica Turner.  She was awesome!

P.S. Have you hugged your photographer today 🙂

