Ok..So I don’t have a real book club.  But I do love to read!  And I thought I’d share books with you that I love from time to time.   It’s my version of Oprah’s Book Club and no offense to Oprah, but I prefer different books than what’s on her list. 

So how do I find books? I wander the aisles of the local library and pick up those with interesting covers. I love the library!  Oh how I love the library.  I know there are people out there who like to buy books, I prefer to get books for free!  What a great thing…it’s FREE! 

And yes, I know I break all the rules by how I select books and I’m not supposed to judge a book by its cover…so sue me!

I just finished this book by Jill Smolinski

I don’t consider myself a book critic by any means, but I really did like this book.  It was short but had some meaning behind it.  It made me want to get out there and do something!  It also had it’s humorous moments, love moments, and family moments.  It was a light, but touching read.  You should check it out of the library for FREE next chance you get.  It’s not Oprah approved (probably too light for her liking), but I’d love to know what you think?

