Inspiration –

Inspiration can be anything –

Even the strangest things can inspire someone out there –

Inspiration is not usually found when we are looking for it.  It’s usually something that just hits us.  We’ll I shouldn’t say that for everyone.  But for me that’s usually the truth.  I have ran across several new sources of inspiration recently and felt like I should shar them with everyone.

1. A few days ago when I was raving about books on tape I mentioned I listened to something really great on my last trip.  It was so inspiring!  The book is The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch with Jeffrey Zaslow.  It was really amazing. 

Some of you may have heard of Randy Pausch and his last lecture.  But he also wrote this book with help and it was filled with some of the best advice I’ve ever read listened too.  It was really powerful and I’d encourage all of you to get your hands on this books sooner than later.

2. I went to the movies today, ate lots of popcorn, and saw a very touching movie –  The Blind Side.  It really was great and a truly moving story about what people can do.  Based on a true story and wonderfully acted (Sandra Bullock was amazing in this film…the best I’ve seen her!) this movie is something you should see. 

3. For my artistic-side…I love Etsy and the community it includes.  For those of you who may not be familiar, Etsy is an online community and a place where people sell their handmade things.  It is amazing and you can find everything (including some of my photography prints).  They also have a section for videos.  I recently found this section and it is filled with GREAT things!

My favorites are Handmade Portraits where they do a mini-documentory on an artist as well as There’s No Place Like Here where an artist or artists show you around their home and share more about what they love and collect.  These mini-videos are filled with great inspiration and interesting people.

Also there are tons of good how-to videos on this same site.  You should head that way and check them out.

So now that I’ve shared what has inspired me lately; go out there and get inspired!

