I love to grow things – I love things that bloom – I love Orchids!

Orchids are one of the few flowers I’ve had zero luck with – well maybe not zero luck as I’ve never really attempted to grow them before.  I’m always impressed by those people who grow orchids sucessfully.  They are delicate, beautiful, and exotic.  I think they are so unique and lovely!  I always wanted to grow them but was really nervous.  I took the plunge a few weeks ago and bought one.  I’m happy to report it is currently alive and well on my kitchen counter.  It reminds me that spring is on the way!  I love it for that.

I’ve taken pictures of it over the past few weeks.  Here are two of my favorites.  These don’t show off the great color  – but I love the drama and texture!

I love these!  They seem old-fashioned to me and perfect for framing!  I plan to add these photos to my Etsy shop at some point in the next week or so.  Poor Etsy shop.  I’ve been neglecting it!  Crazy schedule and all has been keeping me away.  But keep an eye out for these beauties!

