You know those word association games…example: I say banana and you tell me the first thing that comes to mind? Obvious answer: monkey.  Well let’s play that game today…

When I say Easter, what is the first thing that comes to mind?

Well for me it’s these guys:

 MmmmHmmm…sugar coated marshmallows shaped like baby chicks…otherwise known as Peeps.  I love ’em…LOVE ’em!  I can’t help that they are so delicious especially when they are a little stale!  And don’t dare try and replace the baby chicks for the baby bunnies – they have to be shaped like the chicks.  I’ve loved Peeps since day 1, and to me the are solely associated with Easter.  I know you can get Peep ghosts and Peep pumpkins and Peep hearts for various other holidays.  But it’s not the same.

MMmmm Peeps!

I just can’t help myself!

Between Peeps and Cadbury Eggs … Easter doesn’t suit my waist-line!

