I’m so sick of rain.  So. sick. of. it!  For those of you who don’t live in my neck of the woods…it’s been raining for weeks. WEEKS!  I’m ok with occasional rain.  In fact I don’t mind it at all.  I kind of like to listen to the drops pounding away at my windows.  I like to curl up on the couch with a good book during rain storms.  But for WEEKS!  Enough is enough.  How’s  a girl supposed to get anything done!

Side Story:  I teach dance classes (ages 3-12 mostly) and yesterday in class I said something similar to “what’s a girl supposed to do”  and one of my brilliant students said “Oh Miss Kate…you’re not a girl, you’re a woman”  As if that solved all problems…Man did that make me feel old! 
 

As a point of clarification…I was born and raised in a farming community…in fact I still live in one. So I do not wish rain to disappear forever.  I understand the consequences of that…but I hope the sun that is peeking through the clouds today is a sign of a little break.  I need it.  For my sanity.

