I have some big changes planned for this little ‘ol blog & my Etsy site.  I would love love looove to completely rework this entire blog.  I’ve got lots of ideas although I’m naturally a “I-want-it-all-so-I-end-up-being-a-little-indecisive” kind of person.  It’s hard for me to pick just 1 thing I like when I’m drawn to so many different things.  I’m taking a few steps back and going to focus on what image I’m trying to portray a little more. But all this dreaming is a little difficult when I have 0 internet/programing/computer skills.

I want something that is completely me.  I don’t want to imitate others, I want to be true to who I am and what kind of work I do.  Since I’m having some trouble putting my finger on exactly what that is at the moment as well, I decided to take a cue from the design world and put together a little inspiration board.  I’ve used a few images from istockphoto.com as well as some of my own photography.  There are lots of blogs that really get me excited and although I want to share these on my “design board” as well, I don’t want anyone to be upset with me using their designs in a way that wasn’t intended…so I’m not going to do that.

1. Andros Indoor/Outdoor Rug 2. St. Martin’s Indoor/Outdoor Rug 3. Scotch Tape Stock Photo – istockphoto.com       4. Library Card Stock Photo – istockphoto.com

Now if only I had a clue how to program things….this project would be much easier.  Keep checking back for (hopefully) some progress here soon!  Perhaps I won’t get the entire site re-worked this time but I’m  hoping at least for a bit of an update.

