This past weekend was crazy.  I already posted on my home town disaster, but I wanted to share the more positive highlights of the weekend too…since there were lots!

Chicago

After going home to see my parents, I went to Chicago to see all my friends who live there.  It seems that all my friends moved away from home, all to different parts of the country, then all ended up back in Chicago.  I’m not complaining though.  I’ve always loved Chicago, plus it’s great to see everyone in 1 place. 

While in Chicago I saw my Streator Girls, as well as my good friends Lauren and Phil.  Lauren and I went for a long walk along the lake and it was great.  I stopped every 3 feet to snap a picture…thank you Lauren for your patience.  Here are some of my favorites:

Family

The next part of my trip invovled 2 of my favorite people…my sweet baby niece (MissM) and my studly nephew (L).  Of course the camera was out in full force for this part of my trip.

This boy hardly stands still…I caught this shot as we flying by on his 4-wheeler. Thank goodness for fast lenses!

Look at that face…I just can’t get over how sweet she is!

Brother & Sister

This is one of my favorites.  I am always asking L to give his sister a kiss.  But as I mentioned before…this kid moves fast!  So it’s hard to catch the moment.  But I love the look on MissM’s face.  I can feel the sibling love between these two already.

A Country Drive

On the way back home from this long, crazy weekend, I took my time.  I really took in the scenery and took photos along the way:

What a great, long, strange weekend it was.  But it was one of those refreshing trips home that I needed so badly.

