Lately this phrase has been dominating my life, and I know I’m not the only one.  Life just gets busy sometimes.  But the real  truth is that life keeps on getting busy, things don’t slow down, they don’t stop, and when you cross one thing of the list another is waiting to be added.  I know that people subscribe to the “simplify” motto, and while I would love to be one of these folks.  I’m easily distracted, over-ly interested, and need to stay moving. 

Why do I bring all this up?

Because I’m sure many of you feel the same way.  Your to-do lists keep growing…and growing…and growing.  Next thing you know, you’ve got a list 50 pages long…like mine (on a good day!).  My problem is putting things off, wanting to do things and next thing I know…life gets busy!

You know when you need to make an appointment and you write “make appointment” on your to-do list.  You may mean do this on Friday morning, but then it’s 5:30 by the time you check your list.  So you move it to Monday’s to-do list.  Then … life gets busy and you realize 2 months later that you never did make that appointment.  This happens…life gets busy…I’m working on this problem myself.  And I’ve learned I never get to my to-do list.  So I’m not making them any more because…life gets busy…plus I think not making lists is probably better for the environment! 😉

