I mentioned last week that I was creating a list of 25 things I wanted to do before my 25th birthday next year.  Well…I’ve thought it through…I’ve contemplated…set some goals….wrote the list…re-wrote the list…and finally here it is:

25 by 25

  1. Cook a brand new recipe once a month
  2. Visit Memphis
  3. Cook fish
  4. Take a trip to the beach
  5. Get comfortable cooking without a recipe
  6. Live more frugally (Hard to measure – I know)
  7. Visit Nashville
  8. Create less food waste
  9. Take  photos every week
  10. Sew something I can am willing to actually wear in public
  11. Learn to sew from a pattern
  12. Go to a wine tasting
  13. Visit the Chicago art museum
  14. Go spelunking….not the real kind…the guided tour of a cave kind
  15. Buy an original piece of art
  16. Make homemade icecream
  17. Visit a winery
  18. Learn to how to decorate a cake
  19. Shoot a gun
  20. Make art that I’m willing to actually put on my walls
  21. Reupholster my grandma’s side chairs
  22. Redesign, relaunch & advertise my Etsy site
  23. Visit local art festival
  24. Wear lipstick
  25. Refinish my old furniture

I’ll be crossing things off my list as I go.  Stay tuned!

