Have you noticed my lack of posting…

Noticed all those sneak peeks I started and haven’t finished…

Like Brandi & Cody’s wedding details or Stephanie & Travis’ engagement photos or Colin’s pictures…

Yup….I noticed too.

Let me explain.  Computer and technology really suck sometimes. Like REALLY suck! And one of those times is right now.  I have an old-er desktop computer which I used solely for the purpose of photo processing.  This lovely computer of mine…crashed.  Yup…that’s right just up and stopped working all together.  Can’t get to my photo files or anything.

Now luckily I’m good about regularly backing up my hard drive.  I have all my client photos saved in multiple locations and they are just fine.  (Thank Goodness!) But I did have some recent personal files … like the Farm Trip photos & the Sunflowers (just to name a few) that may be lost forever. 

 Have I mentioned I hate computers…

So after approximately 93827162 phone calls to tech support, where I could understand exactly 93827161 tech support workers, and about a million “how to fix your computer”/”how to replace your hard drive” you tube self-help videos. I’m hopefully making progress. 

I hate computers…

Please hold on tight.  I promise I’ll be back up and running as soon as the cable-gadget I purchased comes in the mail.  And I’m sure after much cussing, crying, and sweat I’ll get things moving again.

Stupid computers!

