Writing my post a few days ago about my need to grow got me thinking about creativity and the role it has played in my life.  I come from a very creative family.  We are all creative in different ways…but creative none-the-less.  I think for this reason, creativity has become a very important part of my life.  I am forever grateful to my parents for raising me in a creative environment where I was encouraged to stretch my imagination, make things with my hands, write stories, act out plays…etc  There were no wrong answers when I was drawing/painting/playing.  There still aren’t wrong answers.

I am truely forever grateful. Thanks Mom! Thanks Dad!

I decided to try something new with my photographs.  And I’m LOVING it!

This is a far cry from “traditional” photography, and I don’t think this is the final product just yet.  But for right now I’m happy to be able to stretch my creative-legs.

