Being that it’s Veterans Day I want to take a few minutes to publicly send a big thank you out to our veterans. 

When I started my new job this year, I felt good that I was going to work with veterans…but I never imagined just how proud I would be.  I love working vets!  I enjoy being able to give back something each day. 

But every day I see the price of service.  I see first hand the lasting-effects of service both good and bad.  These men & women consistently put themselves in harm’s way for the rest of us.  The fact that someone is willing to do that to protect us is something to be thankful for. 

Does this mean I agree 100% with everything the military does? Of course not. I don’t think I 100% agree with anything that comes from the government….but I do think we need to support those who people who step-up to the plate and serve their country.  I feel thankful that those men & women did & are doing everything they do. 

I hope you’ll all join me in a big, heartfelt Thank You!

