Lately I’ve been trying really hard to stay positive. This living far away from home thing has started to catch up with me … I’ve been feeling restless, impatient, easily frustrated, all sorts of grumpy…bad news. So I decided to make a conscious effort to remain positive and remind myself of some of the things that make me smile.

Some of the things that are making me smile today:

…the thought of long, lazy weekends.  Sleeping in & doing nothing in particular.

…the fact that I actually sewed a zipper into something …. and I put it in straight!

…this boy & remembering our trip to the zoo last weekend

…cupcakes

…white wine

…eating cupcakes while drinking white wine

…dreaming about next year’s garden

…wearing lipstick (and crossing #24 off my 25 by 25 list)

What’s making you smile today?

