It’s ironic that I’ve been working on a post with the same title for the last week, which was mostly about what I’ve been taking pictures of recently & my love for all things Spring (and it will likely get published sometime soon) but I thought I’d share what I’ve really been doing for the last 24 hours.

Yup, this frequent flyer was mostly just sitting in airports with my feet propped up on my suitcase at god-awful hours of the day…waiting…and not going anywhere.  You see I was planning to have a lovely Easter weekend visit with my boy in St. Louis this weekend, and in order to get a little more time together I got a late Friday night flight that had a quick-little layover in Dallas…..then tornadoes hit the St. Louis airport and I got stuck in Dallas.

Luckily Southwest really is a pretty decent airline and they housed all of us stranded folk in a nice hotel overnight and rebooked us for the next day.   I only ended up getting about 2 hours of sleep at the hotel since I had to be up so early to catch my rebooked flight to St. Louis. Which really didn’t matter becuase Stl was still closed today and I therefore had to go back home slightly defeated but hey… you never know what’s going to happen when you fly. And mother nature has a plan of her own.

Either way I was encouraged last night by the power of people being put together in not-so-great conditions. I made a few friends. Had dinner and drinks with complete strangers. And was reminded how great people can be. Happy to be safe…but would have been happier to be safe in St. Louis 🙂

