Weeks ago when it was crazy hot & sweaty…remember that? Well Michelle, Jeffrey & I were hanging out downtown taking engagement pictures. I was sweating (gross) while Michelle & Jeffrey were looking cute! Side note – How does that always happen? I’m always sweating profusely while the people I’m taking pictures of look gorgeous and sweat-free. Hmm…

Anyway. These pictures have been a long time coming (sorry you guys!) But I’m so excited to share these with you, so here we go!

 Good looking couple right?

This summer I wanted to try some new shooting techniques.  One of those was to shoot through leaves/branches/trees or something similar & nature-y.  Well lucky for me Michelle & Jeffrey were up for anything and there just so happened to be a tree nearby.  The next photo the result & I’m so so excited how it turned out!

Fun right?

Now these next photos do pain me a little to post…see I’m a Cubs fan, and it’s hard enough to live near St. Louis & to live with a Cardinals fan…now my blog is being taken over by Busch Stadium photos.  But I aim to please…and Michelle & Jeffrey wanted photos in their Cardinals gear, so here ya go.

Michell & Jeffrey – Congratulations again! I’m so excited for you two! Thank you so much for letting me take your pictures & be so very patient with me while I got them finished & posted. I had a lot of fun & I hope you guys like the photos!

