It’s Trent’s turn to star on the blog. I know it’s another baby, but I warned you there’d be lots of newborn photos! I just couldn’t wait any longer to share these sweet little photos.  Trent was only 5 days old when I stopped by to take a few photos but he handled the photo session like a pro!

 

See he’s such a sweet, sleepy little thing!

There’s something about this next one that is just so completely relaxed & comfortable – I’m loving it!

This baby has one INCREDIBLE creative/crafty family. One of his Aunt’s whipped up this little hat and diaper cover for him…so cute!  There was no shortage of sweet hand-made props for this session! It was baby blankets/baby booties/stuffed animals galore!

We even got a few sweet photos with Mom & Dad. I was so happy to capture a few photos of the entire family! – Let me just pause here for a quick rant about family photos – it doesn’t matter if you don’t want your picture taken or if you don’t think you look your best or if your hair hasn’t been washed in days…take pictures with your kids.  Take them often. If you don’t like how you look – Oh well! Get over it! You don’t have to frame them or put them up in your house…but keep them, because they will mean more to your kids when the grow up then you realize.  It’s important to document your life as a family not just their life.  Just think – aren’t the photos of you with your parents/grandparents/aunts/uncles some of the most special you have?! They tell your life story & it’s important to have the physical reminder sometimes…ok rant over…

And ending with one of my favorites from the session.

Todd & Jess, thanks for putting up with me and all my stuff taking over your house for a morning. I had such a good time with you guys & your new little addition. Hope you love the photos & the reminder or how little  he was (as I’m sure he’s already doubled in size by now).

